My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

Café

Tables in the church, ready for our café which is open during the week.

Had a really good service this morning - my dad was speaking on claiming God's promises, and how we must brave the challenges and overcome the obstacles in the way of that promise, rather than complaining that God isn't giving us what He said He would! Encouraging and challenging for me; I should stop complaining about how difficult my course is, but accept the challenge in order to claim what God has promised me.

In the evening I had my youth group, and we were looking at the books of the law in the Old Testament. It was interesting discussing which laws still apply to us and which don't, according to the New Testament (civil and ceremonial laws don't apply anymore but moral ones do). It's not because God changed His mind about what we should do - Jesus fulfilled the civil and ceremonial laws, meaning we no longer have to practice them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.