Mickey Mouse .............

............... parking ticket.

Today started well. Lovely and sunny though a little breezy. Took a wander around before yoga but didn't find anything inspiring to take photos of.

Yoga class was good, I always enjoy a Tuesday class as it is a bit more strenuous than the Friday class.

Came out of yoga to find this. A PARKING TICKET.

I have been going to this class for more than 5 years. Yoga peeps don't pay for parking. That has been agreed with the Forestry Commission. However, they have carried out some destruction upgrading recently and installed some shiny new parking ticket machines. They also appear to have employed some poor bod to inspect cars and issue tickets. Apparently I have 14 days to send them a ticket that I have purchased today (cost would be £3) or I may have to pay them an administration fee of £10.

Mmmm, I don't think so.

P.S. This blip has been brought to you in the style of Kate Chadwick.

P.P.S. Kate likes a good rant.


;))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.