Clean Sweep

If the shelves are dusty and the pots don't shine,
it's because I have better things to do with my time.
~Author Unknown


730 blips, dusted, polished and posted without a backblip or missed day. Two years ago a whole new sparkling world opened thanks to the folks at Blip Central. My lovely cameras and lenses get the daily workout they crave and the kindness of oh, so many folks who stop for a peek never ceases to amaze me.

Now that I have better things to do with my time I have naturally enlisted the ever ready Raspberry to help with the tidy-up business. Sadly, the old apron borrowed from my childhood Raggedy Ann Doll didn't quite fit as I hoped, but she was so suddenly taken with the little whisk broom that she barely noticed. Back in time, but ever here as well, Nora, her brother Paul and wife Edna proudly watch the little golden dust-mop spring into service. Proper tools make light work of any mess and she knows it. From jeweled crown to cockeyed babushka, she's one decked out domestic diva on the move.

Many, many thanks, you'll never be rid of me now. A serious addiction to blipping beats cleaning any day, paws down!

For the record,
This day came in dark and rainy. Difficult lighting for my little cleaner, but vintage processing tones work pretty well, taking the dapper duster back in time. The spontaneous reach for the whisk broom was more than I could ever have wished for, bad lighting or not!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.