Kat's eye view

By kats_eye

into my own

At last today, I took refuge in mundane tasks, in withdrawal. I knew two days ago that that was what I wanted and needed, and instead I let myself say yes to a visit from someone who is easy to be with but
not
when I don't want to be with anyone.

Retreated, curled into myself so that the surface was far away.

Today I looked at the images for the last two days, and couldn't remember what they should be, how I felt. Because after not listening to my feelings again, it's hard to reach them buried too deep.

Still. At peace pottering was fine. Although slightly murky abstracted from thought.
And then, I went for a run in the rain, with my camera in a waterproof bag. And finally came back into my own.

The fine gradations of grey sea horizon sky.
Rain on my face.
Feet hit the pavement.

Knee pain. So I had to stop.

Still. Will have to run again, a little each day. And find the time for the physio exercises that support my core stability.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.