Scared

After work today I popped along to the garden centre to get a couple of things. Being of the non-green fingered variety myself I find these places somewhat intimidating, always feeling overwhelmed by the vast number of plants, all of which I know nothing about, surrounded by people who all do. Anyway, I saw these guys and was very tempted to get one for the garden...until it occurred to me that they might scare the birds off. Talking of which, there was a jay on the feeding station earlier. He flew off when I pointed my camera at him but I have him in my sights!

It's my Mum's birthday today and I'm looking forward to our family celebration this evening which will include my brother and sister-in-law from Orkney who, oddly, seem to have brought the sun with them for a change ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.