Dont be afraid, you can do it!

So the main reason i'm in Vegas this week is to attend a conference. Had been the last couple of years on my own but had to miss out on last years event as I quit my job and started working for myself.

In true blip adventure style I found myself blagging my way through security and into the main hall before anyone other delegates were allowed through. The speakers were doing a practice run, so I rattled off a few shots and got out of there before someone twigged.

The opening speaker was really good, it was Walter Isaacson, author of the Steve Jobs biography talking about Mr Jobs and other influential visionaries. He told some really great stories about Steve Jobs, including how he used the line "Dont be afraid, you can do it" to get people to do what they thought was impossible.

Long long day, managed to backblip the last couple of days, grab something to eat and away to bed at 21.30. Yeah, thats right, bed in Vegas at 9pm....i'm officially a lightweight!

[The minibar kept up awake the last two nights, so got very little sleep and started at 7 today. Minibar now turned off, so hopefully a better sleep tonight].

Planko

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.