This is my Blip Life

By Kathy

Warrington Wolves RLFC

You learn something new every day ..........

I found myself at the Warrington Wolves rugby ground today . The NHS have a physio department there, and I had an appointment to have treatment on my dodgy shoulder .
On my way back to the car, I scurried past this memorial for Brian Bevan. I have seen this loads of times, and never paid it too much attention (especially as we are Saints Supporters) . I decided to look him up and see exactly why his face is staring out of the wall ............

Brian Eyrl Bevan (1924-1991) was a legendary Australian rugby league winger of the 1940s, 50s and 60s who scored a world record 796 tries for Warrington RLFC. He is the only player ever to have been inducted into both the Australian and British rugby league Halls of Fame.

The other thing I learnt, is that my shoulder is fixable , but it's going to take time. Being the impatient so and so that I am, I wasn't impressed, especially as it had taken two months for my appointment to roll round. I now need to figure out how to read the printouts of the exercises , goodness knows what damage I may do if I get the instructions confused !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.