As She Sees It

By AsSheSeesIt

The one that got away

Actually this is my old couch. I had one of those big companies that deal in donations come out to pick it up, but the drivers of the truck could not figure out how to get the sofa out the door. So they "declined" the pickup. I tried to tell them how they could successfully remove the sofa but they were not inclined to believe me.
After they left I single-handedly got the sofa out the front door. I had someone with a pickup truck come and haul it off to one of the other major donation companies.
- end rant -
I now have a new recliner and loveseat taking up my living room space. I may feature those at another time.
I may regret moving that sofa alone, but the adrenaline was pumping.

Happy Blipping!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.