Lookabootye

By hcalibrarian

Along the canal

I was cycling home along the Canal this afternoon and saw this boat coming from the opposite direction. My favourite building on the canal, Polwarth Parish Church was in the background, so I quickly took this blip before the boat moved out of its idyllic setting.

I exchanged greetings with the two men at the back of the boat, but it wasn't until later when I was looking at this photo that I noticed someone looking through the window. Can you see him?

Just back from dinner at Dante's. We have a lot to celebrate: Catherine has just returned from Berlin for a few days, Linda is off to America for a month from tomorrow and Mum is moving into her new flat on Friday. It was lovely for the five of us to enjoy a meal together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.