Sparkling spheres...

Yesterday's tantalising taste of spring has again disappeared and May Day dawned, cold, grey and wet. I can't believe that a year ago I was commenting that the recent dry weather meant that there was no dew for the May-Day ritual of early morning face washing - today you just had to stick your head out of the window to get drenched! Today's blip matches the weather - and if you look hard you may just be able to see two tiny, very subtle, self-portraits!

The day was spent doing fairly mundane tasks - making a spreadsheet of yesterday's results, stocking the cupboards for the week to come, catching up on the washing and supervising the boys' work. Tomorrow I'm off to Norfolk for the day, to survey an area of farmland with woods and ponds - I just hope that they haven't all merged into one large lake!

So it's an early night for me, again... I'm sad that I have so little time for blip at the moment . I still feel guilty when I don't reciprocate comments and somehow I can't see the current situation changing till August at the earliest...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.