MeriRand & the NW Passage

By randra

Vitoria - Bairro Republica

I met a British guy in the hostel in the falls who introduced me to HDR software. Since I've yet to actually purchase the software, you can see the watermark all over this photo. But what a cool concept! Not sure how I feel about it in general, but thought I would experiment a bit. It basically makes everything in the photo visible, as if you had shot at the correct stop for that part of the image. So, for this photo, it was impossible to capture the clouds' definition while maintaining proper lighting on the city. It could be the answer to all my photography problems... or at least a handful of them.

Great day! I slept 11 hours- finally catching up!! And though I've eaten almost nothing but chocolate, I'm feeling refreshed and revived. I've also gotten through importing data into Minitab and have finally realized just how much learning I'm going to have to do on statistics to understand the results :P Something to do, I guess!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.