What's in a name?!

I always put a lot of consideration and thought into naming a new dog. There is a story behind most of my boys' names.

This is Beat. His registered name is Sheringem Rhythm Of Dance.

Sheringem is his breeder's prefix. All dogs from his breeding has Sheringem in front of their names.

Beat was bought to be a dancing dog, so of couse I wanted him to have a dance name. When his breeder asked me what I wanted my puppy to be named, I googled different dance words. I didn't find anything until I googled 'dance films' then 'Rhythm Of The Dance' came up. It was a DVD of an Irish dance show. Perfect for a dancing dog!

Unfortunately there were too many letters in 'Sheringem Rhythm Of The Dance'. The Kennel Club would not allow it, so we had to shorten it to Sheringem Rhythm Of Dance.

His pet name 'Beat' comes from a musical beat, but I like the fact that it could also mean that we will beat the rest of them :-)

Anyway - today has been busy. I have been to school, to the chiropractor and bought a Birthday present for my nephew. And of course the boys and I have been for a wonderful sunny walk. The weather has been FANTASTIC for 3 days now. We loooooooooove it!

Wooohoooo - it's almost weekend!
Emmy & the Hazyland boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.