TaTs - dawg & stuff

By tinksandtonks

Why Blip?

500 entries and no gaps (but the odd back blip)... so why blip rather than some other medium

A mirror on my life

In July 2009 my partner died in his sleep. He had been ill for three years but there was no warning that the end was that imminent
So I drifted on coping as best I could with day to day living

In December 2010 in a second hand copy of the Sunday Post I read about Blip (see what I'm holding in the photo - I didn't just throw this together).
I joined and paid my membership up front ... it was affordable but I didn't hold out much hope especially since in the early days I basically used my Sony phone because my camera was too big to take everywhere.

But then I realised that looking for a daily blip helped me get through each day and more to the point I was happy to share personal things on this site - sometimes openly sometimes by implication.

The people on here are lovely and when I finally did six sessions of grief counselling last Summer I discussed at some length how this place was an outlet ... the photo and/or the words letting me explore me - my craft mojo had long since fled (sorry attic conversion - I'll find it again).

I should record Michael the counsellor's final words to me "Karen it has been a privilege discussing things with someone as self-aware as you are. You have coped over your whole life with more than most people I meet could handle and you need to acknowledge your achievement in turning these matters into inner strength" - you guys have helped with your comments and just being here.

So even if it was a drunken error those of you who look at me regularly know that more recently thanks to Graham I really am a contended woman :)

A window on your lives

Where else on the interweb could I view regular uploads from all over the world and from the diverse imaginations on here

How do you tell someone who has not been blipped how it is possible to enjoy exotic insects at the same time as eccentric trolls.

Or someone's fridge contents alongside another's new born daughter
Where else could I see such fabulous flowers, shacks, sunsets on a grey day

And then there are the words you write (or perhaps don't write on some entries)

Our lives touch as the mirror reflects the window

I send my thanks and love to all of you
keep blipping & viewing & being super
xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.