Disgraceful behaviour

Ann is really cross with me tonight. She's just taken me to the river to play with my blue bouncy ball and I don't know if I'm ever going to be allowed to play with a ball ever again?!

This is what happened ...........................................

After about half an hour of playing properly (Ann threw my bouncy ball into the river and I had to swim to retrieve it), I decided I was tired and needed a little rest. So I swam to the other side and lay on the riverbank chewing chunks out of my ball. I've never done that before. That's the type of thing that Ozzy, my handsome retriever boyfriend, does and it really irritates me.

Ann was furious with me. She yelled at me to come back, which I did, but obviously I left all these little blue bits of bouncy ball on the grass. I know, I know, that wasn't very environmentally friendly of me.

I've got loads of other bouncy balls but apparently Ann is now contemplating giving them away to little doggies that will look after them properly.

I don't know what got into me today?! Now I'm going to have to try ever so hard to convince Ann that I'm a responsible collie that knows how to play properly with balls.

........................Playing with a bouncy ball is one of my favourite games!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.