Extrurbia

It struck me this morning, probably because I wasn't yacking to TFP, how unusual and bizarre this street is. If it wasn't bin day, that perfectly smooth road, uncluttered by cars (because they're all tucked safely away behind CCTV monitored, security controlled gates) would be completely empty. When did you last see that?

I discovered, checking my meticulous records of miles ridden and calories burned, that I didn't do any Bike Club rides at all in April. Tut tut. That maybe explains why I was wrecked tonight. That and the general speediness of Joe and Jaybroek that I struggled to match (except when the wind was behind me and I was inches from one of their wheels). Still, stuffed with food and nursing a beer I can tell myself that it was good for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.