Wherever next?

By aime

Humble Bee 8

Well, I think the old man (haha that's what you get for letting me write this) can only say so much about putting the strakes on the boat (which, you must all admit is looking more boat like now) so a word from the cabin boy...

This picture appears to be me looking extremely thoughtful, however it is actually a look of shock and surprise well hidden. The boat is coming along nicely (somehow) with only 3 strakes to go down each side. Within a few weeks we will surely be off the template and correct way up! Then the tricky bits will need done! I do keep trying to distract dad with "ooh lets build a workbench" and "lets fix the old boat trailer up!" but he is extremely resistant to my persuasion!

I am sure you are all wondering what part I play in the construction, and I will tell you now. It is primarily to answer to the calls of "here hold this bit" or "right just move it up a little bit and then wait for a while" but I like to think that my main job/role is to offer words of wisdom and helpful advice like "naaaah, it'll be fine!" and "oh dear, looks like you planed a bit much off there...", you know, encouraging stuff...

Anyway, for the next week or so I am sure you will be updated with pictures of cyclists and french type things! I look forward to it as I am sure you all do as well!

Hope you are all keeping well!

Stewart

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.