Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Yellow

We seem to be approaching the light at the end of the tunnel! Miss L has crusted over and has been much less of a misery today. Woohoo!!!
I have been a whirling dervish of organisation today by my fairly lowly standards - I paid the nursery fees which were due by April 7th!, I ordered Miss E's class photograph, I printed the photos for nursery's Spotty Dog Birthday book - Spotty Dog came to stay with us for Miss E's birthday weekend and you have to photograph him and record his adventures in the book. Miss E's birthday was March 23rd.... So I printed the photos and almost got it finished! While going through The Box to find the school invoice I found a Council Tax rebate for £82 which cheered me up immensely. It was dated February 29th and I'd forgotten all about it!!
So I took that to the bank and paid it in. And popped to the Post Office to pick up forms for changing the name on my driving licence and passport.
Phew!!!
After a cup of tea and a jam sandwich I took Miss L swimming. Her spots have definitely all crusted over but it still looked as though she had the plague!!!
I'm trying not to feel too satisfied with my progress today because I still have to write and send thank you cards for wedding presents, fill out the passport and driving licence forms and send them off, finish the Spotty Dog birthday book, and obviously try and make a tiny dent in the huge mountain of housework that needs doing.....
My work is never done!!!!

We got our wedding photos through from the photographer today, very exciting!! She's done a YouTube video of a few images. I'm resisting the urge to look at all the rest until Mr K gets home. Have a look here if you'd like to see what we look like our special day!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.