My world in pictures!

By MichelleB

Another first....

Today we took the kids to the park as it was the 2nd dry day in a row! Deciding to make the most of this break in the weather I suggested we take thier bikes with us and maybe even try Finlay without his stabilisers on his bike :)

Off we went and we had a shaky start where he was very wobbly and needed a lot of help to get him going but towards the end of the hour we spent there he only needed us to hold onto the seat until he got both feet on the pedals then off he went. Still a bit of learning to do but here he is on his first solo bike ride :-D

The photo's not the best, its not as sharp as I would like it to be but I'm sharing it with you anyway as its another first from my first baby!

So for Finlay when he's old enough to read back on this, here is my message to you:

You made mummy so proud today! Seeing you riding your bike all by yourself made me cry with happiness. I am so looking forward to seeing you continue to grow and make me proud to be your mummy everyday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.