Friday Foto

By drmackem

Saving the best.

Tonight my old friend CJ landed in Ilkley all the way from Minesota.

Years ago I was his best man, he has lived most of the intervening years in foreign lands, but meeting up and catching up is always such a joy. We had an hour catching up tonight, but will be able to relax more tomorrow night when 3 of us will kick back, relax and shoot the breeze - I suspect it will be a long evening.

I don't drink whisky often but I was given a bottle of Whisky by mutual friends for my birthday, I'll open it tomorrow night, I don't think there will be 70cl left by the time I hit the sack tomorrow. It just seems fitting to celebrate a deep and lasting friendship with something rare and fine.

Excuse my lack of comments, I'll catch up Fridayish

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.