Bottoms up

Hooray, it's Friday! And I've managed a whole week without being ill, which is a bit of a feat in our office at the moment. The lurgy has started the rounds. I and two colleagues had it last week and we were in recovery, but in the office, this week with four people who were coming down with it. One girl today spent the entire morning sneezing, which is a joy in an office with air-con. I was relieved when she went home at lunchtime. Today also saw the emergence of the winter coats and jumpers for the first time since spring. It seems that most of the girls had the same notion - autumn has arrived! F tells me that this is because the wind direction has changed and we're getting winds from the north. We've decided that we're going to wait until we have blue toes before we put the heating on - it seems way too early to do that yet.

I went for a walk to the nature park this lunchtime - the leaves have started changing. I spotted these lady mallards fishing for food in the pond. I was chuffed because I got to talk to the nature park's pet rabbits - they have three very lovely bunnies. I fed them dandelion leaves through their run's chicken wire. They were very enthusiastic.

F and I started the weekend with a bottle of Jura whisky, which I ordered specially from the local off-licence. Yum. Talking of Jura, I've uploaded blips for my holiday starting from here.

Happy weekend all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.