Being WildCardinal...

By WildCardinal

Flame

I don't know if the latent pyromaniac in me, but I've always been fascinated by fire and candles. There's something so elemental about flame, I can watch a candle bring for hours - that, and maybe some playing with the wax. Dipping fingers in to make fingerprints in the way, melting extra wax in... we've all done it.

The joy of photography is that you can get to see what you don't normally notice. Going really close up on the tip of the wick gives some amazing structures. Constantly changing as the wick and wax burn away, surrounded in a glow.

Sorry for the lack of comments and the like. Long hours at work trying to get things finished off before I head off on holiday. There should be lots of blips of coast and mountains coming up of the next couple of weeks :-)

(Back-blip for yesterday here.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.