Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

At Malahide

An early treatment session this morning, made even earlier by over-compensating for the time it would take to get to Rathgar and arriving twenty minutes earlier than I should have. Despite this, I was still almost half an hour late going in to the treatment room. No complaints, though, since the count-down continues and now there's only eight sessions left.

The hospital café has been closed for renovation for the past three weeks and re-opened on Monday. I treated myself to a nice healthy plain white roll and a cup of coffee before heading back home, and very nice (and cheap) it was too.

The usual quiet lazy time for most of the afternoon, including a hour's nap. When I came down again, what had been a dull, grey day had improved to the extent that I felt like a trip to Malahide for some fresh air, a bit of a walk, and a blip wander around the marina and along the coast walk. This is one of the uprights of the fencing (can't think of a better word, though that doesn't sound right) along the wall above the marina.

I actually got some work done when I got back home, feeling refreshed after the time in Malahide.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.