Picaday Anyday

By Picaday

Voting Day

Well, the day is here and everyone has to go to their voting station and place their numbers according to their choice of candidate.
In Shetland at the moment there are HUGE issues going on eg the installation of wind turbines, the extraction of some subjects in schools which up to now has been free eg fiddle tuition ( and Shetland has an important and world-renowned musical heritage), the ongoing debate about funds and building plans of a brand new high school in Lerwick ( our only town) and much more.
Living in the "North Ward" as I do there are some people who have no regular transport to and from their village if they need to go to the doctor or into town for shopping. It's a huge undertaking and I don't envy the candidate who wins but I wish him/her well.
I know who's getting my vote so I'd better go and scribble my No. 1 in the appropriate box.
have a great day fellow blippers!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.