Babybio

By Kaysha

Leppy's Sleepover

What an adventure!

After you left me at soft play yesterday and all the staff had gone home, I snuck out of lost property and took a quick browse at the merchandise on offer in the foyer. Goggles, swimsuits, nappies, diving rings and so much more, even a Hello Kitty wall poster. I decided on the goggles and a swim nappy (always be prepared - that's my motto) then made my way down to the poolside. I must say, this newly revamped Commonwealth Pool is rather nice and even better when you've got the place to yourself.

I managed 4 lengths in doggy paddle fashion before I ran out of puff. Not bad for a cub in a 50m pool, I'd say. Feeling recharged and rather brave after a short breather, I climbed to the top of the ladder in the diving area and stood perched upon the 10m board looking down at the water below. I won't lie, my stomach lurched a bit and I considered moving down to one of the lower boards but as George Michael once said, if you're going to do it, do it right, right? If only I'd have seen the nose clips in the foyer I would have definitely invested in a pair...too late now. Nose held, I jumped and fell effortlessly and elegantly into the water, paws together of course. It was probably only a 3.5 out of 10 dive jump but boy, it felt good!

Into the changing area to dry off with the hairdryer and then upto the fitness studio for a quick round of weights to finish off my late-night workout. Grrrr.

So, thank you Miss A for allowing me to have a sleepover at the Commie Pool. I am a cleaner, leaner, meaner cuddlier Leppy and can't wait to see you later - missed you loads xxx


Thank you to the lovely staff at the Commonwealth Pool for allowing me to indulge in Leppy's adventure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.