Local elections day

Well, I did my civic duty today and cast a vote for the new Edinburgh Council. We have had a fairly torrid last 5 years and as yesterday's Evening News's poll pointed out, the 3 main issues that may affect the result appear to be: trams, state of the road (or should I say potholes!) and cuts.

As they went on to say, don't go for the colour of the party but rather for the ones that look and sound least inept!

Best of luck to the winners, they need it!

Rant over, I am now going to chill on my day off and enjoy the ever increasing sunshine and warmth.

Have a good day, all!

Update - the final results were:
Scottish Labour: 20 (up 5 seats)
Scottish National: 18 (up 5 seats)
Scottish Conservatives 11 (no change)
Green: 6 (up 3 seats)
Liberal Democrat 3 (down 13) - The council leader, Jenny Dawe, got kicked out too ... it was the trams!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.