Northern Exposure

By Northern

A short burst of freedom

I seem to be hanging out with a lot of dogs this week. My friend was away for the day and asked if I could drop past and let her dogs out for 10 minutes or so in the field at the back of their house.

I was a wee bit alarmed when the dogs (a black lab and a red setter) bolted off to the far side of the field and looked as if they had every intention of loupin the fence and creating havoc amongst the ducks and hens in the neighbours field. Thankfully both dogs were very well behaved and just made sure the poultry knew who was in charge on tis side of the fence. They then raced back to run rings around me in a mad whirl for about 10 minutes before happily going back into the house when I asked them.

Not sure I'm cut out to be a dog sitter but at least they didn't run away from me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.