Glorious blossom

What a day! Warm, sunny, with unlimited blue sky with not a cloud. Just about perfect. Have been busy all day, and have enjoyed the sun immensely. Just been to vote in our local elections, and made up the egg and cress sandwiches which are my contribution to our class yearly country dance which is tonight.

Oh, and my lovely wee sister from Essex phoned checking that I was feeling better.

Feeling much better, just hope my energy level is enough for the sixteen dances planned. Even more, I just hope my memory does not let me down.


Had a bit of a choice of blip today, a nice one of a stand of trees (I love trees), a lucky one of a bird in the garden, the programme for the dance. But in the end as we were walking up to the church to vote I saw this cherry blossom and it just looked glorious, so that is my blip for the day.

Hope you are all in the sun today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.