Possibly the best

By Letters

Composition No 601.737: Emergency Ward 10

Its May 3rd and Aberdeenshire Council have very kindly invited me to cast my vote to select the people I would like to represent my interests in the local council chamber.
There are only 3 seats in West Garioch Ward 10 but 5 candidates. Thats 1.6 councilors per seat and if any of them are overweight it could spell disaster!
I had hoped that the prospective candidates would be at the polling station to meet me in person, but not one showed up. In fact apart from me, the only folk present when I made my mark were the electoral officials and a charming man cutting the hedge behind the village hall with a big smile on his face.
Come to think of it, perhaps he was from the Green Party ............

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.