Diary of a Homeowner

By JennyWrenny

Challenge: Shoe(s)

What a beautiful evening! The sunny is out, four days off, a trip to london and a glass of red wine with dinner awaits. Perfect for voting.

I can be a little bit ridiculous when I go to the polling station. I usually get a little bit choked when I think about democracy and what people have gone through to get the vote, particularly women. Everyone should vote, but women in particular should vote, and I always thank my lucky stars for the freedom I enjoy as a woman in the West and spare a thought for those women in the world that still cannot play a part in this most important political process. Our system is not without its faults and it can be difficult to differentiate between the parties these days, but I remain thankful for it.

But anyway, tonight I gave no thought to this, as there were more important things on my mind such as my blip. Today's challenge was shoes, so technically my blip is a shoe, but to get both feet in would have meant falling flat on my butt. Happy voting everyone and if you haven't made it to the polling station you still have over an hour and a half left!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.