wingpig

By wingpig

traitors

After all I've done for cobbles you think they might show a little respect back. Every time a utility company takes them up and either replaces them shoddily or with tarmac I feel sorry for them. Every time someone drives unnecessarily fast up this very street to avoid a ten-second delay at the pedestrian crossing I cringe at the unnecessarily loud rumbling. I've blipped them a few times and always smile at the reflections they create in the rain.

Not any more.

Maybe if I can find the little nut thingby against with the lever thing to lock the pan/tilt bit of newtripod in the first light of tomorrow morning after it fell out whilst being tightened amongst the puddles and crannies of the colleagues of the above I might forgive them. If I can't... in any case I shall have to complain to the shoppeople (which I always hate doing even when what they've sold is unfit for the purpose) which will make a little bit of my supposedly nice and relaxed day off a little less nice and relaxed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.