Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

Cumming or going?

I'm finding work very stressful at the moment and am wiped out this evening so am planning some time away from the computer/an early night. All being well I'll catch up with your journals tomorrow!

Thanks are due today to my friends Inez (who saved me from having a major meltdown in the office this morning), Mel (who bought me a medicinal hot chocolate at lunch time) and Carol who met me for a curry this evening to make up for the meal that was truncated last Thursday when I was taken suddenly and unexpectedly ill... I'm lucky to know all of them.

Today's picture was snapped as I was walking back to the office from my afternoon meeting. I spotted cameras and sound crew outside St George's Hall and a group of young men engaged in parkour/freerunning on the various monuments in the vicinity (I took some shots of them but my zoom just wasn't up to the job...).

Sitting about, kicking his heels amidst the activity, I spied the acclaimed Scottish thespian Mr Alan Cumming - seen on the right here.

A quick consultation of his blog reveals that he's in town filming for a documentary series called 'City Secrets'.

Have a good evening blippers, see you tomorrow!

PS Never fear, I didn't forget to vote!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.