Another day goes by

By WelshSi

Hunting for food

Today it was my turn to feed the children. Like a good hunter I picked up the scent of food from a few miles away. I stealthily made my way towards my goal, making sure I didn't disturb my intended prey.

The scent intensified as I drew nearer, I knew I needed to move carefully. As I turned the corner my goal was insight. I quietly pulled over and ditched my ride. With swiftness and precision I moved in for the kill.

To my surprise there was more than one target, confusion started to set in. Which kill would give my children and I the best feast. I toyed over my choices for a short moment, the decision was made.

My pulse started to race as I honed in on my target, my breathing increased with every step I took. I was within range, was my choice the right one, only time would tell. I stared at my target, who would blink first. I took a deep breath and paused, I needed to take my chance quickly before she moved on. With one swift movement the deed was done. In the end, my choice was a good one.

I returned home with the spoils, my children's eyes lit up as I presented them with my trophy. We devoured the meat cleaning it from the bones, after all was done it was time to rest. *burp*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.