People on a Bridge

By zerohour

Wine o'clock

Confusing and stressful times call for drastic measures. In my case, that means dark chocolate and a glass of white wine. As the times promise to be confusing and stressful for a while longer, I purchased 3 bottles of wine to cover the near future...

PS. As I was paying for the wine, I commented to the (Caucasian) store clerk that there were a lot of careless drivers in their parking lot tonight. He responded that people in Starkville can't drive, especially the black folks.

WTF???

He may think whatever he wants, I can't help that, but didn't the notion of political correctness reach this part of the universe???

I assured him bad drivers come in all colors, shapes and sizes. I doubt he believed me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.