La vida de Annie

By Annie

Seasonal

Today I walked for at least 3 miles with Minnie, both wearing coats in view of the cold grey drizzle. I only used my stick for the last 100 yards. Thanks are due to friend R for accompanying me at a snail's pace when she, a vigorous rambler, really wanted to stride out purposefully. Otterspool was eerily quiet, with not a sound from the still river, no birdsong and few people around; it felt like something was waiting to happen, and something not good at that. I thought it was just me being hypersensitive and weird after a bad night dreaming of hospital nastiness, but R felt it too, and Minnie stayed very close and kept looking at me for reassurance.

Once home I had nothing much to present on here, so have made up a seasonal image of a lone blossom I picked up, on a twirled background of a pile of seasonal raw vegetables on R's kitchen table. Not that you'd guess that of course. Now I'm going to "vege" out, as I'm absolutely buggered exhausted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.