Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Say Cheese!

A tiny blip meet today in the muzak free wifi cafe. Lots of chat about blipping and stuff, then a wander down to Princes Street. My blipper friend was wanting to buy some slinky pyjamas! (I lie!)

We had a wander through the Gardens to view the non-functioning fountain, but they grey skies didn't provide a nice background. We happened upon a baby-less buggy. With a balloon tied to it. There was no one around. We were quite intrigued, until a mummy was spotted coming out of the bushes with a toddler.

A little further along we came upon this happy couple. We asked if we could take their photo, and they were happy to oblige. I liked this photo of them looking at each other and just enjoying their day out. Robbie was just recovering from chicken pox, and what a cheery chap he was too. He was eating a wee cheese, and happily kept saying 'Cheese!' for us both for ages, while we snapped away happily. My blipping pal took mum's email and will send a photo, which is a good idea.

After we went our separate ways, I went to the National Gallery for my afternoon class on cyanotype photography. I'd never heard of it before, but it was great fun, although my effort went straight in the bin... I put it there - not the tutor! It would be good to do with kids, as there's nothing really technical needed, just the two solutions.

We had to do the obligatory introduction, and everyone at the course was a keen amateur photographer, so I mentioned blipfoto, of course.

A nice day, but I was a bit peeved to have forgotten my bus pass, and so had to pay!

:-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.