Becca in Pearls

By some small miracle Becca, Elizabeth and I were all free this afternoon to shoot. I have been desperate to shoot at Elizabeth's amazing house and when she said they were being turfed out in June I thought we better get on it! It is a most extraordinary venue. Completely nondescript from the front In fact it looks like a garage but inside it is a quiet oasis with so much natural light I imagine it would be overwhelming on a bright day. I was particularly jealous of the concrete bath in the jungle of a garden. How lovely it must be to bath beneath the stars on a summers night.

Shooting under a glass ceiling has it's drawbacks and we found it impossible to avoid under eye shadows without the use of a reflector. I rarely use any props when shooting so it was a bit of an adventure. As much as I love the bright eyes and the catchlights I do feel that the images have a certain hot look to them, from the silver refelector. It might be because I am used to natural light. I am wondering how to adjust this post production? I am guessing Eric will have some good advice.

Hopefully Elizabeth will post one of her images as well. Thanks Elizabeth, that was such a treat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.