My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Big brother is watching you...

Spent another night at work last night. I do seem to be doing a lot of lates and nights recently. It's actually because a very good friend handed in her notice and I seem to be covering a lot of her shifts at the minute.

So this afternoon I thought I'd have a walk into town for a bit of fresh air, down Crooked Bridge Road past the prison, and that's what this is...well the outside of it at any rate. I hope I've made it look suitably bleak.

The security camera atop the wall is actually facing outwards. I assumed this was to catch people trying to help inmates escape (maximum 10 year penalty). Turns out though a report in 1998 found that inmates were being supplied with drugs flown in on paper planes...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.