Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Howth pier

Next Monday being a public holiday, I'll be radiation-free. Strangely, I know already that it'll feel very strange when Monday comes and I don't have to make my way over to St Luke's. Today, despite being Friday and therefore liable to delays, everything went like clockwork and I was hardly kept waiting at all. In the waiting area beforehand there was lots of talk and comparisons about how close to being finished we all are. In my own case, of course, I'm now down to having only six more visits to make. On 18th May, I've got to say: watch out Dublin!

A bit of grocery shopping in Superquinn in Rathgar, then home to lunch and an afternoon nap. Just like yesterday, the weather looked inviting when I re-surfaced, so off I DARTed again, this time to Howth for a bit of late sunniness (which clouded over just as soon as I got there). Still, it was all rather pleasant, as I'm sure this pair would agree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.