Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Time To Say Goodbye

Met up with friends who were passing through Dubai on a holiday of a lifetime to India. Time was tight but I just HAD to take them to experience the Dubai Fountain. We just caught the 8pm show and they saw enough to be glad they had made the effort, but the 8:30 presentation just blew them away!

Andrea Bocelli came on and for 4 minutes, we were mesmerised by the spectacle of a dancing fountain choreographed to one of the most beautiful pieces of music I've ever heard! Sally made a movie, I just took pictures in the hope I would get at least one that I could use for today's blip. Not quite the result I wanted, but time was tight and being Friday, it wasn't possible to be at the vantage point of my choice. Sorry that The Address Hotel looks like its falling over!

If you would like to watch the piece, click here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.