Bits of Life Thru A Lens

By KimD

Sunshine

I was so honored to have one of my sunrise photos selected as the example for the Picture A Day group I am in today. Very cool experience and made me quite proud. :)

Since that one was sunrise, I decided to go for sunset today. I took 118 shots but just wasn't capturing what my eyes were seeing. This one was taken about half way through the batch. I liked the way the setting sun was hitting my neighbor's roof and that you could also see the rising moon. If you go large you can see a passing bird or a plane (truly not sure - didn't notice it until I posted! lol) in the upper right corner.

This is pretty much straight out of camera. It was shot in raw, so I did have to sharpen a touch and up the saturation just a bit ... but truly, very little was done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.