People

No more getting lost on my huge treks across Tokyo because we finally bit the bullet and both got iPhones today. And as if by magic, the blip blog has a top ten app post so how's that for good timing!

First app? The fantastic Fifa 2012 so I can lead the mighty Sunderland to Premiership success--Ha'way the lads! A few pre-season friendlies to warm up, all of which were a resounding success and then onto the league.

A win against Liverpool and Swansea, but then all too soon it was the home derby against Newcastle. I was new to the game and wasn't really sure of the buttons, but my previous successes provided me with the boards backing. I was confident.

1-0 down, not a good start.
1-1,
2-1 up, yes, come on.
90 mins, squeaky bum time, just a few more minutes, hoof it up the pitch.
3 mins stoppage time and...
...nooo! The bloody Geordies score two!

What a feat of programming to include such realistic disappointment!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.