Wooden Rose

Ventured into local blipper territory late this afternoon - the Halswell Quarry. There is certainly a lot to choose from - the Quarry itself, the dog exercise park, the various city-city gardens etc.

I choose this because I liked the simple, earthy colours. I'd also like to share "Autum Avenue" and "The Cat in the Quarry" (do you know him/her Kiwianna?) This wirey cat was a long way from us as we stood on the Quarry Rim but he/she picked thier way back up the slope, chasing moths and other wee things until the top was reached. It is obviously a pet from one of the houses over the back of the Quarry. What a great playground!

LATER EDIT....cat mystery solved! See first comment, from Kiwiana !!!

Thanks for putting me on the Spotlight page for my 5ooth blip! Very special.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.