atoll

By atoll

Puffins and Cranes

Well neither Puffins or Cranes of the ornithological variety but a representation of two key influencing factors:

Puffins as in Puffin Island and Sound at Penmon in Anglesey where 07:30 saw me and Nahida come for an early morning coffee (flask not Costa) whilst watching the sun rise. We quite often see Dolphins in the morning near high tide as they come in to feed on the mackerel. Because of that I had my first fish by 'spinning feathers' for those pesky (but ever so tasty) little varmints but had to give up as the wind was from the north and my fingers were freezing. No mackerel for breakfast but Beaumaris' excellent bakery beckons.

Cranes, as in the 20-ton mobile crane that backed into my car parked roadside outside of my front door yesterday. The crane driver (Anton or Tony to his friends) was trying to get onto the fairground via the entrance opposite our house when his gearbox let him down ( he said). Nuff said, but my "lucky day" offered up yesterday clearly never materialised.

Still, the sun is shining and I am still above ground so other than Man Utd being in the FA Cup final today, what could be better?

POSTSCRIPT: Had forgotten, but here is an old YouTube video of me sailing through Puffin Sound on Scheherazade with some Dolphins in 2008.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.