Early Riser

6:30am- warm sun shining through our bedroom window, beautiful view of the locj=h and the sound of the heron calling me. Nothing for it, out of bed and on to the shore ( which most of you will know is only at the bottom of the garden ) , no major task so far.

Off course my adversary , Mr Meron, played his usual game of tempting me along the shore. Today I decided there was no point as he just doesn't let you near enough even with a long lens. You really need to get him jst at the bottom of the garden as that is within reach of the lens but if he is fishing further along, no chance!

Anyway I really liked the early morning light on the flowers on the shore. So today it is an early blip of the narcissus taken with the wrong lens as this is the one I would normally use for wildlife. Still it did work sort of Gillipaw like.like a macro today with the focus thrown on one flower Sort of like.

Headed down the long and winding road past Loch Fyne, Loch Long, The rest, loch lomond , all for the last game of the season at Dumbarton. What a long way to go for a game of 2nd Dividision football. Longer journey for the play offs nest week. Still it means more blip opportunities.
Catch up with your journals when I get back, have a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.