hoodedpigwoman

By hoodedpigwoman

A Morning At The Opera

Alexander and I went to see SensoryO at Maryhill Burgh Halls this morning.

All the children got a 'lion's tail' to wear and we had soft and shiny cushions to sit on. From the bits I had a chance to follow, I think the plot revolved around a dream where we went to the jungle on a train and met a lion.

Despite the publicity, every single baby sat quietly on their parent's knee. Except Alexander. He jumped up, ran round the stage, attempted to get through all the little doors on the set (succeeding in some cases), accompanied by a rather loud commentary. I hasten to add he was enjoying himself, although I don't know if he was detracting from others' enjoyment. Hopefully he was adding to it; there were certainly several people laughing when he 'bundled' the sleeping lion.

Here he is having a go at the percussive train in the sanctioned playtime at the end.

Afterwards another mother said he is 'very adventurous' with 'real spirit'. I agree! but I couldn't quite work out her tone....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.