Life through the lens...

By ValC

Not "The Yellow Brick Road".

But the Pink Cherry Tree Lane!

Just up the road from where we live is this avenue of pink cherry trees which line the lane all the way up to the farm house.

Every year about this time they look absolutely beautiful.
I have often thought I should take a photo. However being on Blip this year has made sure I did it.
I was hoping for a lovely blue sky, but the weather didn't oblige! I just got the camera out when it started raining, so I didn't have much time to decide just how to take the shot before I got wet through!

I am now off to pack , as we are going to Norfolk for a few days.
Not sure what the weather is going to be like, but don't think I will need a bikini!
(Which is a good job as my bikini days were over a long time ago!)
There are plenty of logs for the wood burning stove, so it will be nice and cosy for the cold evenings!

Will take the lap top this time as the cottage has Wifi so I should be able to keep up with blip, although I may not have time to comment every day.

Hope you all enjoy the long Bank Holiday Weekend, and we all get some fine weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.