Picaday Anyday

By Picaday

The Co-pilot

Today hasn't given me too much of a chance to find an exciting blip. Hubby and I went into town this morning to pick up some milk and a few other things, including an elderly neighbour who had been staying with family in town for a few days.
I also had to buy some foot rot shears and spray 'violet' to put on a sheep's hoof when I'd finished clipping them. She has been lame and I couldn't see any broken skin or sores so I'm hoping just cutting down her hoofs will help. I'm keeping her in the pen for a few more days just to keep an eye on her. She's not easy to get back in there once I let her out!!
So, my blip today is my co-pilot. I actually bought him for my hubby for when he travels alone ( I know, I'm soft!!!), but I like Co-pilot's company when I drive alone too. So there he is in all his faux leather glory and goggles!!
I think I called him Charlie at some point but he's probably more of a Biggles, but that was too obvious!
Hope you're all having a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.