My Mother Elizabeth

We drove to Hurstpierpoint and met my Mum and Gerry in a vintage pub for lunch, Mother hasn't been at all well but is feeling a little better as you can see. The food was rather hit and miss and the service non existant but the setting was nice and it was lovely to see them both.

After lunch we went to my friend photographer Sarah Ketelaars' house where she was hosting an open house for Artist's work including her own for the third year running, it was so nice!
Sarah's photographs are wonderful and we all enjoyed looking at them and the other people's work as well, there were home made cakes and tea in china tea cups for sale as well as clothes, bags, cushions, dog jumpers, lacy knickers, cards etc, a wonderful idea!
More info here if you are in the Brighton area this month.

After that we said our goodbyes and headed off to Hove lagoon to watch the surfers, sailors, skaters and dog walkers on the cold windy beach, Max and I took lots of photos, I posted loads on Instagram.

I love the sea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.