Runhills

By Runhills

Threatening Sky

Lovely day today, a bit cool in the breeze but lovely to be out.

I took the dog for a run across the fields along a couple of footpaths that I have not used before. They were obviously not well used and were badly marked. Near the starting point of the run was a clay pigeon shoot and it was busy today, at one point the footpath turned sharp right and I ended up running across the line of the guns but a field away, I was getting a bit nervous at this stage and that was not helped when I could hear pellets landing in the grass all around me, the guns kept shooting and I was glad when I got out of range!

The path had obviously been diverted at one point around the garden of a large house but there were no signs on the ground so that took me a while to sort out, at first I thought I was going to have to run the gauntlet of the guns again.

When the path popped out on the road there was a large sign saying that the footpath was closed, the closure was on the section of the run where I started, shame that they hadn't put a sign up there as well!

My blip today shows a field of oilseed rape against a threatening sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.