Keeping Me Sane

By CKJohnson

In Honor of the Kentucky Derby

Well, I was all ready for the Kentucky Derby when the transmission in my truck went out. It was 2 hours before the tow truck arrived to haul it off to the mechanic. While riding around, before the break down, we saw this mail box cover. I'd never seen one like it and I love unique mail box covers.

Back to the Derby, I had "Daddy Nose Best" to Win, Place or Show and then "Gemologist" to win. Just a bet written down on paper with no money exchanged. "I'll Have Another" wins with "Bodemeister" 2nd and "Dullahan" coming in 3rd. The winner of the race today is from a neighboring county. Here's the local paper write up on the winner. (HERE.) 11 of the 20 horses in the race have ties to Ocala as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.